badaffiliates.blogg.se

8 core mac pro dual processor
8 core mac pro dual processor





The only thing I do know, is that I might regret the 8 core decision in like 3 years or so as DAW´s and plugins gets more advanced and CPU heavy, but my question is rather, how it will perform right out of the box today VS 12 or 16 core.

8 core mac pro dual processor

When I compose music I use Studio One wich, tends to be far heavier with huge Kontakt libraries and fancy plugins etc. I am working with Film sound in 5.1 with both feature and doc films with the usual suspects like Altiverbs, Fabfilter EQs on every channel, a few KONTAKT plugins etc etc.) Would it be a noticable difference for Pro Tools? Should I return the 8 Core Mac Pro and upgrade to 12 Core? My colleague ordered it without my attention, and told me that for Pro Tools, we dont need more than 8 Cores (Thats what the sales person told him). I just received a Mac Pro 2020 model with 8 Cores.

8 core mac pro dual processor

but there is not much info on the new 2020 Mac Pro´s?

8 core mac pro dual processor

Apologies if this has been brought up a gazillion times.







8 core mac pro dual processor